Beautiful Words

Beautiful words stir my heart. I will recite a lovely poem about the king, for my tongue is like the pen of a skillful poet.

My name is dust


POEM (My name is dust)

Please introduce, my name is dust.

You do not need write my first letter with “D” just “d” it is enough because nothing important of the dust!

 

Among the circle of the universe I am just as small as a dust.

A dust among the ocean of dust.

Who can remember me?

Who are deigning to me?

 

I am a dust.

No one wants me.

If I alight in your eyes, you will drive me out for I am disturbing you.

 

Nobody wants to keep the dust.

Wherever I berth I always swept away.

 

From the dust to the dust, it was me.

 

A wise man once said that my life is only eyewink likes a smoke fly away then disappeared.

My age like a shadow will fading and disappeared.

The generation before me didn’t know me and also after me will not going to remember me.

Like a blooming wild flowers my splendor just a moment then withered in quietness.

 

My name is dust.

Fit with my name, I am just a dust.

Till a loving King willing to take me to become His child, and I called Him “My Father”

Ever since my life was changed!

 

I came from the dust but now I am no longer the ordinary dust.

 

If the first people flick and get rid of me because I made their eyes painful, now anyone who intrude me will face my Father because I am the apple of His eyes!

Now who would dare to think that I am worthless? Since to took me as His children, Father willing to buy me with the life of His begotten son, Jesus the name.

 

If the first nobody willing to know me, now I’m known as the King, even my name recorded in His book of life.

If the first I had no berths, now Father has provided the house for me in His kingdom.

 

My name is dust, just like your name.

From the dust and will return to the dust. .that’s us!

 

If right now I am no longer the ordinary dust because there is the Father’s name clinging to me, what about you?

Did you meet and get to know the King?

 

His kingdom is a kingdom of all light.

His perfect love sweep any grief, illness, and death.

He really wanted to take you to be His children and bring you live in His house.

Will you?

 

If yes, please read the Father’s story about dust. About you and me.

 

FATHER’S STORY ABOUT DUST

This is the history of the heavens and the earth when they were created, in the day that the Lord God made the earth and the heavens……. And the Lord God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living being. (Genesis 2:4-7 NKJV)

As for man, his days are like grass; As a flower of the field, so he flourishes.  For the wind passes over it, and it is gone, And its place remembers it no more. (Psalm 103 :15-16 NKJV)

Indeed, You have made my days as handbreadths,And my age is as nothing before You; Certainly every man at his best state is but vapor. (Psalm 39:5 NKJV)

Lord, what is man, that You take knowledge of him? Or the son of man, that You are mindful of him? Man is like a breath; His days are like a passing shadow. (Psalm 144:3-4 NKJV)

If He should set His heart on it, If He should gather to Himself His Spirit and His breath, all flesh would perish together, and man would return to dust. (Job 34:14-15 NKJV)

BUT…..

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. (John 3:16 NKJV)

But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, to those who believe in His name: (John 1:12 NKJV)

As a father pities his children,So the Lord pities those who fear Him.  For He knows our frame; He remembers that we are dust. (Psalm 103:13-14 NKJV)

 

This is the Father’s story about the vain and priceless dust but He really loves more than the angels!

Thing that you have to do to receive His love is open your heart and say:

“Jesus, I receive your redemption and make you a King and God in my life. Take me into Your Kingdom and become the Father’s children forever. Amen”

 

Warm regards,

The daughter of the King of kings

 

By: Sella Irene – Beautifulwords

Uploaded in bahasa: NAMAKU DEBU (click here)

Photo by: Sella Irene

6 comments on “My name is dust

  1. Pingback: Namaku debu | BeautifulWords

  2. peaceful
    September 27, 2015

    beautiful. God bless you more!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. brianshaw
    September 27, 2015

    Glad I stumbled upon this. You have a gift for poetry and it takes me back to a time when I blogged about something similar. https://brianshaw.wordpress.com/2009/01/21/your-name-is-mud-part-1/ and https://brianshaw.wordpress.com/2009/01/26/your-name-is-mud-part-2/ if you’re interested.

    May God continue to bless you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sella Irene | BeautifulWords
      September 27, 2015

      I have read your posts. I like your sentence in Your Name is Mud part 2: ” Your name may be mud but your soul is washed clean and your salvation clear!”
      So true. Jesus have cleansed us with His holy blood and we saved in His name as our the only God and precious Savior.
      Thank you for read my post, comment, and following me. Jesus bless you too 🙂

      Like

  4. Pingback: My name is dust | BeautifulWords | Just B UniquelyU

Leave a Reply

translate this blog

Follow Beautiful Words on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,423 other followers

Archives

