Beautiful Words

Beautiful words stir my heart. I will recite a lovely poem about the king, for my tongue is like the pen of a skillful poet.

FATHER’S HANDS (Posted in bahasa: TANGAN BAPA)


I am on writing a testimony one of friend who healed by God from an acute cancer, when suddenly God reminded me an event a few years ago which is actually almost forgotten. It never crossed in my mind to publish it on the blog that can be read by anyone. But after hearing the dramatic experience of my friend, I feel that every work of God to be cherished and shared with others, in order to cultivate the strength and hope that God is alive, faithful, loving, and almighty.

FATHER'S HANDS

Declare His glory among the nations, His marvelous deeds among all peoples. (Psalm 96:3 NIV)

THE RIGHT FOUNDATION

In the morning of January 2010. Suddenly I felt severe pain in the lower abdomen. Knotted and cramps as in squeezed so compelled to urinate every few minutes until my body was shaking and sweating. When I touched it, I felt a quite big hard lump. A brother in Christ suggested me to consult to a gynecologist. After some medical checkup, I was suddenly faced the shocking reality. There is a tumor in my uterus and needed to have surgery.

PROBLEM WILL NOT KNOCKING THE DOOR WHEN IT COMES, WILL NEVER MAKE APPOINTMENT TO COME, AND WILL NEVER ASK IF WE READY TO ACCEPT ITS ARRIVAL.

I never realized since when the tumor was there because so far all is fine. But that’s life. We do not know what will happen. The problem comes suddenly. Our lives can be falter and even collapse if not always keep watch and pray.

But everyone who hears these words of mine and does not put them into practice is like a foolish man who built his house on sand. The rain came down, the streams rose, and the winds blew and beat against that house, and it fell with a great crash. (Matthew 7:26-27 NIV)

Keep watch and prayThe most important in life is not merely career, material, achievement, popularity, and similar. The most important in life is intimacy with The Savior. If only seriously build a life in material and physical area but not truly trying live in God’s Words and His presence, it will be similar to build a house on the sand. The gospel of Luke even wrote as “without a foundation” (Luke 6:49). Imagine how fragile even though from the outside seems incredible. If you do not build the right foundation in the Lord, we will collapse if the storms of life come up.

NOT ALONE

When I heard the verdict of doctors, there are two things that disturbing my heart. First, whether the tumor is dangerous? Second, from where we could get the surgery cost which for us the nominal was enormous. At that time we just took recovered from the business problem so we really did not have much fund for such the unexpected needs. But the surgery should to take because the tumor position suppressed my bladder. Day after day we pray takes our problem to God. We learn to trust, and remains hoping. Then with full of determination the surgery date defined. We believe if God allows this problem happened, so God surely give the way out. In that circumstance, we give thanks having a family and brethren in Christ who fully supported us in pray and love.

Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ. (Galatians 6:2 NIV)

In this lives we can not alone. There is no Christian who can grow healthy and strong when alone. We need the right community in the fellowship with the brethren in Christ. Therefore, I suggest you to join in the cell group of your church. In the small group we could more knowing each other, pray and strengthen each other. If we make a mistake or deviated from the faith of Christ, there are brothers and sisters who admonish and encourage us to go back, and helping each other as I had experienced.

JEHOVAH JIREH

The time comes. In the mid of February 2010. At that time, although previously we have received God’s blessing for certain nominal, but the amount still very less than the required. However, right in the morning before we went to the hospital for surgery preparation, God miraculously complete the amount to 50 percent of the overall total cost. But honestly my heart was still confused. How get the rest? How if the surgery is done but we don’t have funds to pay it off? Then my husband gave me a comprehension that strengthens my heart:

In the current business that we run, we implement a system 50 percent of down payment as a guarantee to do the services according to customer demand. If to humans we believe and dare to go, are not we supposed to more confidence and trusting God?! How ungrateful and do not honor God if we are still worried! And it proved!! With miraculous way God provides everything. Before out of the hospital, all funds have been available, even beyond what is needed!!

And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.
(Philippians 4:19 NIV)

God’s promise not merely meet everything we need, but according with the riches and His Glory. God has so many ways to do it. If God had ordered something, He would be responsible to finish.

A GREAT BLESSING FROM GODIf God allows something to happen, it means it has available its completion. Not only is completed, but there is a great blessing as a bonus.

THE POWER OF PRAYER

During surgery, the surgeon was doing general anesthesia. I was unconscious for approximately 5-6 hours. During that time, my husband pacing the waiting room while continuing to pray and speak in tongue. Our spiritual leader and my best friends also came and prayed for me. Because of the power of prayer, all went well. Not only during the surgery, but God also took all the post-surgery pain, so I only experience minimal effects to heal surgical wounds. I am also very grateful for the results of laboratory a test on tumor tissue is taken is a benign tumor and no one needs the further treatment. I healed perfectly and can serve God’s work again. It all is only by the God’s grace.

NEVER PATCHY

In the post-surgery recovery in the hospital, at the side of my bed, lying weakly an old mother with all kind of hose in her nose to enter delicate food directly into her gastric. Proudly her family told that the mother was very healthy, almost never sick. He just did not want and cannot eat. While looked at her, I said in my heart, “God, she is so good, she is healthy. I want to be like her” Immediately the Lord said something that made me shocked. “You said like this is healthy?! I was shocked and stunned. Instantly my heart and mind flooded with a deep understanding of unexplainable words, how God was willing to give the “best of the best” for His children. His Blessing is never patchy. His giving and blessing is PERFECT. Then God reminds me a verse that I received the last year before (2009): “for the LORD your God is gracious and compassionate. He will not turn His face from you if you return to Him” (2 Chronicles 30:9b NIV). As children close to their father, so the Lord wants to be close to us so that He may bestow His mercy.

As I reflect back on all of that experience, I see the Father’s hands watch over me even when I did not realize it. God obviate me from the pain when I did not realize that the tumor was there. God accompany me when I was unconscious on the surgery table. God provided all funds that I need, even there is a rest. God completely healed me. He shows His love to me through my beloved husband, family, and the brothers and sisters in Christ. God is so good, blessed be The name of the Lord. Amen.

By: Sella Irene – Beautiful Words

All photos by: Sella Irene

24 comments on “FATHER’S HANDS (Posted in bahasa: TANGAN BAPA)

  1. mwitasblog
    January 25, 2015

    What truly beautiful words! May God bless you!!

    Like

  2. dilipnaidu
    December 31, 2014

    A beautiful and touching testimony. Yes if we have Faith then God makes things happen.

    With kind regards.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. nataliescarberry
    December 9, 2014

    Thank you for choosing to following my blog. Blessings, Natalie 🙂

    Like

  4. Thank you for sharing Stella, worrying is an emotion that we all have but as you shared instead we give thanks to God that what ever life brings to us or Satan causes us to suffer, He is with us, (see below) He does not allow us to suffer as we wouldn’t want those we Love to have hardship but He knows we will and provides what is needed to end our suffering, some times Miraculously like He did with some of my life threatening conditions and sometimes through His other tools as He did with you and has also done with me and continues to do and is now doing with my Husband Ron, who is having surgery tomorrow to remove a cancerous tumor.

    This morning before Ron left to go to the Hospital we prayed together and gave thanks not for the suffering but that God was with both of us and would bring good out of it, He never lets us down.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sella Irene | BeautifulWords
      December 9, 2014

      Wow.. amazing sharing from you here. Thank you for beautiful encouragement. I will pray for you and your husband. God surely help more than your expectation. Thank you for reading and bible verses that strengthens me. Jesus bless you. IMANUEL. Amen.

      Like

  5. Pure Glory
    December 8, 2014

    Powerful testimony of God’s wonderful provision for you. He strstche us to show his loving care for us. He is always with us when we go through the storm and brings us through it. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sella Irene | BeautifulWords
      December 8, 2014

      Yes, amen. Our God is greater than anything. He is able to lift us up, no matter what happened to us.
      Thank you so much for spent time and read this. JESUS bless you

      Like

  6. Lauren Heiligenthal
    December 8, 2014

    This is a wonderful story! A great testament of faith 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Karina Susanto
    December 8, 2014

    Reblogged this on Karina's Thought and commented:
    As I reflect back on all of that experience, I see the Father’s hands watch over me even when I did not realize it. God obviate me from the pain when I did not realize that the tumor was there. God accompany me when I was unconscious on the surgery table. God provided all funds that I need, even there is a rest. God completely healed me. He shows His love to me through my beloved husband, family, and the brothers and sisters in Christ.
    My dear friends, God has so many unbelievable ways to resolve our problems. Seems it is impossible before us but indeed neither to God. Timely He fulfill what we need. This was a beautiful testimony of a faithful couple who had a serious problem in their life. From both of them we can learn the spirit of surrender to God’s power and His mighty hands nothing impossible. A very blessed testimony.

    Like

    • Sella Irene | BeautifulWords
      December 8, 2014

      Dear Karin… thank you for reblogged my post. It is a honor for my husband and I. We really appreciate and blessed. Jesus bless you and family. May His amazing hand always protect and bless you everytime. Amen.

      Like

      • Karina Susanto
        December 9, 2014

        Dear sis Sella,
        You are much welcome. As I promised to reblog yours to mine 🙂 Blessings to both of you.

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Lilka Raphael
    December 1, 2014

    Beautiful testimony! Thanks so much for sharing. It really blessed me this morning.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. hurthealer
    December 1, 2014

    This is wonderful! I was so blessed as I read this and was reminded again of the power of God. (And I’ve just finished writing my latest blog post for tomorrow called the power of prayer – it’s good to see we believe in the same power!) God Bless You 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sella Irene | BeautifulWords
      December 1, 2014

      Yes, our God is almighty God. There is no one else. Just Jesus. And always there is power in prayer. Thank you so much for read this post. Jesus bless you more and more 🙂

      Like

  10. Karina Susanto
    November 25, 2014

    Great testimony. I really smell the sprit of surrender from both if you. I schedule to reblog to mine. So let many people over the world could more convinced that our Heavenly Father could do anything seems impossible for us according his will and plan. Good stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sella Irene | BeautifulWords
      November 25, 2014

      Thank you so much dear. Such an honor for me if you wanna reblog to yours. I really appreciate. Jesus bless you and family over and over again.. Love you 🙂

      Like

  11. Karina Susanto
    November 25, 2014

    Great testimony. I really smell the sprit of surrender from both if you. I schedule to reblog to mine. So let many people over the world could more convinced that our Heavenly Father could do anything seems impossible for us according his will and plan. Good stuff.

    Like

  12. rolerrol
    November 25, 2014

    Thank you for sharing such a powerful testimony Sella! God is so good in how He works and He truly performed a miracle in your life! Prayer is powerful and the people in our lives are important and not to be taken for granted. Your testimony ministered to me….Bless you!

    Rolain

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

translate this blog

Follow Beautiful Words on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

Archives

