Beautiful Words

Beautiful words stir my heart. I will recite a lovely poem about the king, for my tongue is like the pen of a skillful poet.

TO THE HIGHER GROUND: From Glory to Glory


GMS Live "HIGHER"Everyone certainly wants a “higher level” in every aspect of their life.  Richer, more successful, more famous, more used by God, and much more over the other things. There is nothing wrong. But to get to “there”, a process is needed. If you are only interested with the “end result” without going through the process, you will be stuck in the blind passion that will eventually make you justify any means to achieve it. Maybe eventually you’ll get it. But you lose the real purpose of why you were brought to a higher level by God, namely that to let the world see the glory and His love through His work in your life.

Our destiny is like an eagle. An eagle always lived on high altitudes. But an eagle is not instantly can fly. Mother eagle have to train continuously, by taking him to a high place and then release an eagle. When the eagle began nearly crashed, mother eagle will catch it. It will be repeated again and again until the eagle began to flapping its wings as well and can fly.

There was no Christian who can lift himself into a higher place. Only God can help us, even picking us.

 

(Psalms 61:3)

From the end of the earth will I cry to You, when my heart is overwhelmed and fainting; lead me to the rock that is higher than I [yes, a rock that is too high for me].

(Amplified Bible)

 

(Habakkuk 3:19)

The Lord God is my Strength, my personal bravery, and my invincible army; He makes my feet like hinds’ feet and will make me to walk [not to stand still in terror, but to walk] and make [spiritual] progress upon my high places [of trouble, suffering, or responsibility]! For the Chief Musician; with my stringed instruments.

(Amplified Bible)

To a higher place means we receive the promotion from God. From glory to glory.When God brings us higher, we will receive the impartation of the power of God and the mandate of God such as Moses up to the mountain of God. When we were on a high altitude, our point of view and our perspective will be more extensive. What we need is always in a heart attitude to wait upon the Lord so that we can receive new strength from The Lord.

 

 

(Isaiah 40:31)

But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him] shall change and renew their strength and power; they shall lift their wings and mount up [close to God] as eagles [mount up to the sun]; they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint or become tired.

(Amplified Bible)

 

MAWAR SHARON CHURCH

Proudly present:

GMS Live "Higher"

GMS Live “HIGHER” (live recording)

Has been released on September 2013

GMS Live "Higher"

Team of GMS Live "Higher"

 

 

By: Sella Irene – Beautiful Words

I’m still learning to write in English. I apologize if many grammatical errors. If you any suggestion, i would gladly accept. Thank you. God bless you

Related content:

http://karinasussanto.wordpress.com/2013/10/07/feet-like-the-feet-of-a-deer-habakkuk-319/

8 comments on “TO THE HIGHER GROUND: From Glory to Glory

  1. stormiesteele
    February 17, 2015

    So true, He alone takes us higher! Blessings…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karina Susanto
    October 22, 2013

    Thank you for linking my post into your post,sis. I am honor. You have a great post here. Well explanation. I also love your analogy here. An eagle. Love it so much. Blessings on your evening.

    Like

    • sellairene
      October 22, 2013

      Thank you for nice comment, my lovely Karina ((hug)) You are always kind for me. Well, this post was inspired by your post. I am grateful to be allowed to relate my article to your post 🙂 Blessed you abundantly my love 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

translate this blog

Follow Beautiful Words on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,423 other followers

Archives

