Beautiful Words

Beautiful words stir my heart. I will recite a lovely poem about the king, for my tongue is like the pen of a skillful poet.

THE BATTLE IS REAL!


symbol-of-heavy-inner-struggles (whatislistening.com)As Christians, we are definitely to face daily battle. Not only solve problems that occur outside us. But most of the fighting actually happens inside us. Fight to pick and choose: rebellion or submission, indignation or tenderness, retaliation or forgiveness, resentment or love, sin or holiness.

Ready or not, we have to face the battle. There is no gray zone where we could laze around and refused to fight. No empty seats where we drank a cup of coffee and said, “Wait, I want to enjoy my leisure time”, while the enemy will be happy to wait for us. There is no choice. We have to deal with it. But we can not fight alone. The enemy is too strong.

Who can help us?

Psalms  121 : 1 – 2

 “I look up to the mountains;  does my strength come from mountains?
No, my strength comes from God,  who made heaven, and earth, and mountains.”

The Message (MSG)

 

 

What should we do?

James  4 : 7

“Submit yourselves, then, to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.”

New International Version (NIV)

The Word of God

The Word of God

When we choose submission to God, we certainly won the battle.

Because of God will train us to face it.

 

 

Psalms 144 : 1

“Praise the Lord, who is my rock.
He trains my hands for war and gives my fingers skill for battle.”

New Living Translation (NLT)

Not only train us to fight, but God provides us His promises:

 There is always God’s protection

2 Samuel 22 : 3

“God is bedrock under my feet, the castle in which I live, my rescuing knight.
My God—the high crag where I run for dear life,
hiding behind the boulders, safe in the granite hideout;
My mountaintop refuge, he saves me from ruthless men.”

The Message (MSG)

 

God always gives us strength

Philippians 4 : 13

“I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who[a]infuses inner

strength into me; I am[b]self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency].”

Amplified Bible (AMP) 

God's Hand

God’s Hand

Above all, no matter how heavy our burden, no matter how serious our problems,

no matter how terrible the battle we fought, will never exceed our strength.

His grace is always sufficient for us.

 

 

By : Sella Irene

I am still learning to write in English. I apologize for any grammatical errors. I would appreciate for your advice.

related content :

http://especiallymade.wordpress.com/2013/09/24/ready-for-battle/

http://www.biblegateway.com

Photo Credit :

whatislistening.com  ;  google images  ;  pendoasion.wordpress.com

6 comments on “THE BATTLE IS REAL!

  1. Especially Made
    September 29, 2013

    Thank you for referencing my post! I love what you shared! May The Lord use it to spur His people on! Blessings!

    Like

    • sellairene
      September 29, 2013

      Hi 🙂 thank you for reading. You have been an inspiration to me.

      Like

  2. Karina Susanto
    September 28, 2013

    Hi sis. Goos evening.
    I really love your post. Very well reminder 🙂

    Like

    • sellairene
      September 29, 2013

      thank you so much, Karina 🙂 how your holiday ?

      Like

      • Karina Susanto
        September 29, 2013

        Hi sis.
        You are welcome. Oh about my holiday. .well it was so great holiday though I am not totally enjoyed because I still have to control my office remotely. But praise God it was so great 🙂

        Like

        • sellairene
          September 29, 2013

          Maybe one day we should really “forget” about our work. But how we can? hahahahaa 😀
          God blless you, Karina 🙂

          Like

Leave a Reply

translate this blog

Follow Beautiful Words on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,423 other followers

Archives

